Chip Prestera

Chip first appeared at the Chatham Playhouse in 2012 in The Grapes of Wrathand was subsequently cast in the next 10 consecutive productions, a streak which some believe is unmatched in Chatham Community Players History.

For more about his streak, read Can Anyone Beat This Record?


Cast Member

Show Season Role
Jersey Voices 2024-2025 Gabriel ("Blow, Gabriel, Blow")
Jersey Voices 2022-2023 Carlysle (Singing Woman)
Jersey Voices 2022-2023 Mark Craven (Lenore)
Jersey Voices 2021-2022 Mitchel
A Christmas Carol 2020-2021 Charles Dickens
Jersey Voices 2017-2018 Waiter - Dean
Play On! 2018-2019 Saul
A Christmas Carol 2018-2019 Charles Dickens
Jersey Voices 2018-2019 Chip
Christmas Cards: Letters to Santa 2017-2018 Budd, Ali, Todd, pHart
Barefoot in the Park 2017-2018 Delivery Guy
A Christmas Carol 2016-2017 Charles Dickens, 2nd Gentleman, Undertaker, Nutley
Talk Radio 2016-2017 Sidney Greenberg
Spamalot 2015-2016 Sir Robin
Jersey Voices 2015-2016 Jack Johns
The Three Musketeers 2014-2015 King Louis XIII/Basille
The Normal Heart 2014-2015 Hiram Keebler
A Christmas Carol 2014-2015 Charles Dickens, Undertaker, Gentleman
Jersey Voices 2014-2015 Everyone Else
Sherlock Holmes: The Final Adventure 2013-2014 King of Bohemia
Christmas Cards 2013-2014 Todd/Dog
Angels in America, Part I: Millennium Approaches 2013-2014 Henry/Martin Heller/Man in Park/Prior 2
Jersey Voices 2013-2014 Gavin McGregor
The Fantasticks 2012-2013 Mortimer
The Taming of the Shrew 2012-2013 Hortensio
A Christmas Carol 2012-2013 Fred
The 39 Steps 2012-2013 Clown No. 2
Jersey Voices 2012-2013 Petersen
Cabaret 2011-2012 Ernst Ludwig
The Grapes of Wrath 2011-2012 Ensemble

Production Roles

Show Season Production Role
Christmas Cards: Letters to Santa 2017-2018 Production Coordinator

Administrative Positions

Position Term
Publicity (Email Newsletter) 2023-2025
Webmaster 2023-2025
Publicity (Email Newsletter) 2021-2023
Webmaster 2021-2023
Treasurer 2019-2021
Publicity (Email Newsletter) 2019-2021
Webmaster 2019-2021
Treasurer 2017-2019
Finance Committee 2017-2019
Publicity (Email Newsletter) 2017-2019
Webmaster 2017-2019
Treasurer 2015-2017
Finance Committee 2015-2017